We are excited to announce that nominations are open for our annual community service and entrepreneurship awards.

These distinguished awards, the Gwen Pelletier Award for Excellence in Community Service and the Norm Edinberg Award for Excellence in Entrepreneurship, seek to recognize and honor outstanding individuals who have left an indelible mark on the Lower Cape community through their selfless service and commitment to fostering economic diversity and entrepreneurship.

We invite community members to actively participate in this important process by submitting nominations for deserving candidates by March 1, 2024. Award recipients will be announced at the CDP's annual meeting on April 25, 2024.

Please send completed nomination forms (links above) to Sean Flyr,, by March 1, 2024.

Gwen Pelletier Award for Excellence in Community Service

The Gwen Pelletier Award for Excellence in Community Service was created to honor former longtime Executive Director, Gwen Pelletier for her years of service to the Lower Cape Community. It recognizes individuals, businesses or organizations for their involvement and support for maintaining the economic diversity of the Lower Cape.

2024 Recipient

Michelle Jarusiewicz

Former Housing Director and Grant Administrator, Provincetown

Prior Award Recipients Include
2023 –Elaine McIlroy
Chair, Wellfleet Housing Authority
2022 –Fran and Alan McClennen
2021 –Vicki Goldsmith
Former Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of Cape Cod
2019 –Andi Genser
Former Executive Director, WECAN
2018 –John Pappalardo
CEO, Cape Cod Commercial Fishermen's Alliance
2017 –Wellfleet Preservation Hall
An organization celebrating arts, culture & community
2016 –Florence Seldin
CDP Board Member, Retired School Superintendent, Chatham
2015 –Paul Ruchinskas
Retired affordable housing advocate, Brewster
2014 –Jari Rapaport
Long-time CDP Board Member, Eastham
2013 –Bob Murray
Falmouth Housing Authority
2012 –Susan Lindquist
Host of This Place Matters, Brewster
2011 –Lisa Brown
The Haiti Project, Wellfleet
2010 –Senator Robert O’Leary
Former State Senator
2009 –Mary Lou Petitt
CDP Founder and Long-time Board Member, Eastham
2008 –Christine Austin
Homeless Prevention Council (former Director), Eastham
2007 –Ted Malone
President, Community Housing Resource, Inc., Provincetown
2006 –David Willard
Vice President, Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank
2005 –Gwen Pelletier
Award was established to honor the CDP's long-time, former Executive Director

Norm Edinberg Award for Excellence in Entrepreneurship

The Norm Edinberg Award for Excellence in Entrepreneurship was created to honor former longtime CDP Board Member, Norm Edinberg for his years of service to the CDP and supporting small business development on the Lower Cape. The Award recognizes an established Lower Cape business owner who has utilized CDP business and credit services, and who has an established community connection through social responsibility, environmental sustainability, volunteer time or financial contributions.

2024 Recipient

Kate Escher-Jacob and Lizzy Escher

Founders, ARTichoke, Eastham

Prior Award Recipients Include
2023 –Jess Georges
Owner & Founder, Green Road Refill
2022 –Katherine Reed
CEO & Co-founder, Chequesset Chocolate
2021 –J'aime Sparrow, Christian Sparrow, Karen Densmore, and Garrett Smythe
Sunbird Kitchen
2019 –The Roberts Family
Truro Vineyards and South Hollow Spirits
2018 –Chris and Virginia Smith
Owners, Cape Cod Tree & Landscape, Inc.
2017 –Laura Davis
Cosmos Catering, Provincetown
2016 –Judy Tarr
Ben & Jerry’s in North Eastham
2015 –Tom Boland and Jim Farley
Far Land Provisions in Provincetown
2014 –Sanette Groenewald
Karoo Restaurant in Eastham
260 Cranberry Hwy, Unit 1, Orleans, MA 02653 508.240.7873 © 2024 Community Development Partnership|Privacy & Terms